TORONTO -- "Scream" star Neve Campbell is getting an award of excellence from the union representing Canadian performers.

The award -- from the Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists -- recognizes a member's career achievements and contribution to Canada's entertainment industry.

ACTRA national president Ferne Downey touted Campbell's versatile film and TV career, which includes her breakout role in "Party of Five" and leading roles in the "Scream" film franchise.

Campbell recently joined the cast of the Netflix series "House of Cards."

Campbell's award will be presented Jan. 31, 2016 at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles.

Past ACTRA Award recipients include Leslie Nielsen, Kiefer Sutherland, Sandra Oh, Eugene Levy, and Jason Priestley.

ACTRA represents about 22,000 professional performers working in English-language recorded media in Canada.