EDMONTON -- Alberta Premier Rachel Notley is signalling her government wants to focus on economic diversification and job growth by creating a new ministry.

Deron Bilous will service as the minister for Economic Development and Trade.

Danielle Larivee takes over his previous responsibilities as minister of municipal affairs and minister of Service Alberta.

Larivee is the member for Lesser Slave Lake and Bilous represents Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview.

The mini-shuffle expands Notley's cabinet by one.

Notley has said in the past that Alberta must wean itself from its reliance on oil and natural gas as the main sources of revenue in the province.

Here is a list of Alberta Premier Rachel Notley's cabinet in order of precedence:

Rachel Notley: Premier, president of executive council


Brian Mason: Government house leader, minister of infrastructure, minister of transportation.


David Eggen: Education; culture and tourism.


Deron Bilous: Economic development and trade; deputy government house leader


Joe Ceci: President of treasury board; finance


Marg McCuaig-Boyd: Energy


Sarah Hoffman: Health and seniors


Kathleen Ganley: Justice and solicitor general; aboriginal relations


Lori Sigurdson: Advanced education; jobs, skills, training and labour


Oneil Carlier: Agriculture and forestry


Shannon Phillips: Environment and parks; responsible for status of women; deputy government house leader


Irfan Sabir: Human services

Danielle Larivee: Municipal affairs; Service Alberta