KRASNAYA POLYANA, Russia -- The men's 15-kilometre mass-start biathlon race at the Olympics has been postponed for another day because of fog and is now set for Tuesday.

The starting time is still to be confirmed.

Organizers say a decision on the women's 12.5K mass start, which is scheduled to start at 7 p.m. (10 a.m. EST, 1500 GMT), is expected at 4 p.m.

The men's race initially was delayed by one hour and then postponed Sunday because fog made for poor visibility on the shooting range. It was reset for Monday at 10 a.m. (1 a.m. EST, 0600 GMT).

However, with fog still hanging over the course, organizers delayed the start for at least another 5 1/2 hours before calling it off as conditions failed to improve.